2011 NFL Predictions

Why are my predictions the best? Because I actually revisit them at the end of the year to see how good (or bad) I did. If I’m feeling super frisky, I’ll even compare my predictions to NFL “experts” to see who really knew what they were talking about.

Remember the golden rule of NFL predictions: I must pick at least half the divisions to have new champions, because that’s about what happens every season, no matter how much we get set in our ways and think of teams as consistent from one year to the next. In fact, last year 6 out of the 8 division-winning teams from 2009 repeated as champs; only New England and Indianapolis repeated. I will repeat this feat for 2011, with good ol’ reliable New England staying on top, as well as Philadelphia (which I think is a good team but not the already-appointed champions of the world).

And yes, I think the Vikings will really be that bad this year.

Teams in bold are playoff teams.

9/7/11 EDIT: I made the original predictions just hours before the Jaguars dumped David Garrard. Since the season hasn’t begun yet, I thus feel justified in changing my picks. I guess the Jags just didn’t want to win this year…

AFC East
New England
New York
Buffalo
Miami

AFC North
Baltimore
Pittsburgh
Cincinnati
Cleveland

AFC South
Houston
Indianapolis
Jacksonville
Tennessee

AFC West
San Diego
Oakland
Kansas City
Denver

NFC East
Philadelphia
Dallas
New York
Washington

NFC North
Green Bay
Detroit
Chicago
Minnesota

NFC South
New Orleans
Atlanta
Carolina
Tampa Bay

NFC West
Arizona
St. Louis
San Francisco
Seattle

AFC Championship:
Baltimore over New England

NFC Championship:
New Orleans over Philadelphia

Super Bowl XLVI:
New Orleans over Baltimore

See you in January!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 2011 NFL Predictions

  1. How can you pick Arizona to win the NFC West? I hate you. Here’s what I heard about the Rams schedule. “NFL released strength of schedule (based on opponents combined record in 2010). Rams are 26th, opponents were 122-134 last year.”

  2. Pingback: Electrocuted | Wintry Mix

  3. Pingback: Electrocuted | Wintry Mix

Leave a Reply

