League of Losers

No, that’s not a commentary on League of Legends players. Instead, it’s a fair description of any groups I’ll be in over the weekend.

Yes, I’m finally going to make the leap that 15 million other people have and give League of Legends a try. I may even make a video of it so you can all laugh at my ineptitude. I just e-mailed my two LoL writers to ask their advice on a champion, and the coolest punter in the NFL, a.k.a. Chris Kluwe, responded with “Ashe is pretty easy to start with, she’s a ranged carry so basically stay in the back and shoot people. Rammus is fun as a tank.” I think I like the pew-pew aspect better and will give Ashe a try, or maybe Sivir.

And if you see a lonely noob named Karzender out there, feel free to invite him to your group… just don’t expect to win much.

This entry was posted in Video Games and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to League of Losers

  1. miilki says:

    Hi, I just found your blog randomly because of League of Legends. If you’re a beginner you should play Annie or Caitlyn, cause they’re pretty easy for beginners and they’re relatively strong characters ๐Ÿ™‚ lol once you reach level 30 is where the real fun begins! Are you playing on NA or EU server?

    • jasonwinter says:

      Hey there! I’m actually playing mostly Sivir, since she was free a few weeks ago and only cost 475 IP. She’s pretty basic, too. I also play a fair deal of Morgana.

      I’m on the NA servers. Feel free to friend me (Karzender) and maybe, after I’m less of a noob, we can do a match together ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

