Not exactly laughing out loud

I may not have quite been the last person to try out League of Legends, but I must have been pretty close. Here are the recaps of the games I played today.

Game #1
Classic vs. Bots
Champion: Morgana
Victory!

We win, though I suffer seven kills while making zero of my own, though I do manage 6 assists. I almost kill Anniebot about 382 times. Most of my kills come when three-five of the enemy descend on me through the jungle and gank me. Also, one of our teammates disconnects halfway through, making the win even sweeter. Another teammate racks up 30 kills. Yeah, I don’t know that he belongs in the “newbie” game.

Game #2
Classic vs. Bots
Champion: Morgana
Defeat!

At least I manage some kills this time; my 4 kills lead the team, which probably explains why we lose. Again, one of my teammates disconnects. Hey, I thought the AI was supposed to be stupid? Doesn’t seem that way to me. I don’t know why Morgana is listed as “difficult,” she seems pretty simple to me.

Game #3
Classic vs. Bots
Champion: Garen
Defeat!

So I’m thinking I don’t like melee. I’d quote my stats, but it’d be embarrassing. I’d heard that the AI wasn’t so bright, but it sure seems pretty adept to me. Clearly, it’s time for me to drag down people in a real game.

Game #4
Classic vs. Humans
Champion: Morgana
Defeat!

Between the AFKs and disconnects, we only had three people voting for the surrender. Ragequit is imminent.

Game #5
Classic vs. Humans
Champion: Morgana
Defeat!

Well, can’t blame this one on insufficient allies. Like my duels with Anniebot in Game #1, I get enemies close to death about 2,339 times but only manage a couple of kills near the end, during the enemy’s final, suicidal push. In one case, I fire off all four of my abilities (yes, I’m remembering to level them) against an opposing champion, knocking off 75% of his health. I’m unable to do much else and he whittles away at all my health before my stuff comes off cooldown. I think I need to concentrate more on ability power than on health and mana upgrades.

Break time. Depressed.

This entry was posted in Video Games and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

