The Gaming Life #15: Skyrim

So yeah, this is kinda awesome.

Sometime this week, when I’m able to form words again, I’ll go into greater detail about how good this is and stuff. The crazy part is that I’m about 20 hours in and I almost feel overwhelmed by the amount of content the game keeps throwing at me. I feel like it’s enough to keep me satisfied for several playthroughs and another five years until the Elder Scrolls VI. Or at least until the guys who made Nehrim make a Skyrim mod…

This entry was posted in The Gaming Life, Video Games and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Gaming Life #15: Skyrim

  1. Skyrim is awesome and I’ve been playing TES since ARENA, but:

    1) Can’t wait for a PC UI graphical mod,
    2) They have to fix that shadow bug/improve shadow detail. I’m not sure you’re experiencing it, but it’s really annoying.

    But I’m loving it so far… 🙂
    Have fun.

    • jasonwinter says:

      Oh good, I thought the shadow thing was just an issue I had. Glad to know it’s annoying to everyone else too! (Misery loves company)

Leave a Reply

